Picture Post Part Five: War of the Roses

June is here, and you know what June brings, don’t you?  June bugs?  Well, not here.  Sweltering heat?  I guess, but think more positively.  Plants?  You’re on the right track . . . .  Oh, I’ll just tell you.  June brings roses!  So, for your viewing pleasure, I bring to you a virtual bouquet of roses.  Which one is your favorite?  I think that mine is the very last one.

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

15 thoughts on “Picture Post Part Five: War of the Roses

  1. Hm… The last two are very classic, but that first one… I love the shape of the petals, like on section on top the other. Also the degree of colors. Is that a “wild” rose from a bush? Yeah, that first one would be my favorite. Beautiful pictures, btw.

    • I’m not sure what kind of rose it is. There is a lady who grows beautiful roses in my neighborhood. In fact, three of the six pictured roses are from her garden. I will have to ask her the next time that I see her. Thank you very much for the compliment. 🙂 I’m glad that you liked them.

    • I don’t think that I’ve ever seen it before either. I wish that I could ask the lady who planted it what rose that is, but she’s never outside anymore. I guess she sort of went, “I stayed out here for hours in the hot sun planting these. They’re planted. I’m done.”

    • Thank you. That one is my favorite too. 🙂 It was part of a bouquet that my parents got me for my birthday last year. I couldn’t resist taking pictures of it.

  2. The second to last one white roses are just a wonder to behold. Also im a Yorkshire man so it has to be white it’s our counties symbol☺

Leave a Reply

