Picture Post Part Two: Celebrate Winter Break, Come On!

Congratulations!  You’ve survived finals week!  Now, how good do you feel?  Okay, maybe you’re sleep-deprived and running on candy- and caffeine-fueled fumes, but still.  It feels good to be done, doesn’t it?  Sit back, relax, and let the grades be what they will be.

As part of celebrating the end of finals, I’ve decided to do another picture post.  This one celebrates the Christmas season.  Enjoy!

Also, be sure to check out the guest post that I wrote for Sixteen & Successful: Break the Boredom for Winter Break.  It has some of my favorite winter pictures that I’ve taken, and it includes some advice on how you can maximize your winter break (don’t worry, it’s fun stuff!).

That tree has 5,000 Christmas lights on it.  That's right.  5,000. Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

That tree has 5,000 Christmas lights on it. That’s right. 5,000.
Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

I don't really understand why eggs are a big thing at Christmas, but whatever.  I'll go with it. Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

I don’t really understand why eggs are a big thing at Christmas, but whatever. I’ll go with it.
Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

It's supposed to be a sleeping mouse. I just like how the light comes through the ornament. Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

It’s supposed to be a sleeping mouse. I just like how the light comes through the ornament.
Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Look, the three blind mice got glasses.  My parents have had this ornament since before my birth.  :O Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Look, the three blind mice got glasses. My parents have had this ornament since before my birth. :O
Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Amen, Mr. Snowman.  Amen. Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Amen, Mr. Snowman. Amen.
Photo By: Elizabeth Preston

Leave a Reply

